1.    #1  
    I am a new IT Manager (finally found a job after 3 months, and it is a dream job!!!).

I am looking into getting a new phone, currently have a Centro. IF there are any other IT guys out there, how does the Pre stack up against all other options, as far as Network management (Windows 2003 network) and notifications? I think there are many apps for the iPhone, and probably will be for the the Pre, or is the browser all we need anymore?

I am going to be running spiceworks for network monitoring and helpdesk functions.

What do you think?
    Palm Pilot Personal, Palm III, Palm V, Palm IIIc, Kyocera QCP-6035, Sony Clie N710C , Sony Clie N610, Palm Tungsten T3, Palm Treo 650, Palm Treo 680, Palm Treo 750, Centro (Wife's), iPhone, Blackjack, iPhone 3g, back to Blackjack, Centro (Mine), Palm PRE, iPhone 3g (again), iPhone 3gs (wife's), iPhone 4, iPad, iPad 2 (wife's), Pre Plus, HP TouchPad.

Yes, I have a problem...
    Global Posts
    603 Global Posts
    Currently there is nothing the Pre can do for us. There are just no appz that will satisfy our needs on that aspect. You can either wait for the SDK and develop your own or wait for others to develop it. OR you can just get an iPhone and have a multitude of apps at your disposal.

*Oh and congrats on the new job*
    I'd agree about the sparcety of apps, with a couple of caveats:
    1. I still get my notification via Nagio sending out SMS.
    2. I believe there will be lots of apps soon, but if you need something now, you probably should look elsewhere.
    Absolutle horrible for IT management.

Time will tell.

Otherwise, as a not so businesscentric use; beyond cool. Stick to the centro (although not so great either) until a month or so after august. I'm sure there will be better software available.