1.    #1  
    All of a sudden my keyboard stopped working! I did reboot it, no go.
    I May have to exchange my Pre, what can I do to get the new one back to the same setup?

What won't the Palm's servers restore? I will back up everything that is in USB drive mode but what else can I do so I can seamlessly get back up and running?

EDIT: A reboot did not fix it but I just tried pulling the battery and low and behold it is working now!!!

I still would like to know what else can someone do or backup if this happens.
    Last edited by Paladin; 06/25/2009 at 12:56 PM.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    I exchanged a pre yesterday. Here is what i found when i restored from palm profile:

1. it retained your profile info/passowrds
    2. it retained the email account setup
    3. it retained installed apps
    4. it did not retain pictures (i had no music installed)
    5. it did not retain password info in 3rd party apps
    6. it did not retain system preferences: wallpaper, quick launch, launch order or setttings
    7. Did not retain wifi passwords
    8. You need to launch each app, as you did at setup to confirm the profile info
    9. Did not save text message history

So it doesn't retain data. And only some settings. So careful if you have music/pics/or SMS you want to save.
    Thanks! This is the exact question I was going to post. I went to the Sprint store today to exchange my Pre because of a small bubble at the edge of the screen. I thought they would ghost/clone my Pre from one device to another but was told that, no, I just restore from the Palm profile.