Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hey guys, this is my first time posting and ever on a forum... owning the pre has compelled me to find an online community to belong to, to get some answers to my questions and also to learn how to work this awesome new toy!

Anywho, I've found that my phone heats up really badly when I'm talking on it for more than 20 mins at a time... is anyone else having this problem, and should this be something I should be concerned about or is this pretty run of the mill???
    Global Posts
    540 Global Posts
    my phone gets really hot after about 5 minutes :/

I am scared to stay on the phone for 20 minutes, it might melt.
    neathings - neatˇthings and apps for webOS
    I've had conversations on my phone spanning more than an hour with no noticeable heat. I would exchange the phone.
    Was on the phone for probably close to a thirty minute conversation last night. Phone was fairly hot about 10 minutes into the conversation until the end. I'll probably looking into exchanging it myself it that doesn't seem to be common.
    Global Posts
    787 Global Posts
    my gf's pre did that on a long call she did over the weekend as well.
    Is it heating up with the normal back cover or the touchstone cover, my guess is it would get hotter with the touchstone cover being as the back has metal in it.
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    i experienced the hot issue last week as well,had the phone one week today.a remarkable phone indeed,it will get better with updates.
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    which is better yahoo mail or g ail for pre and it synergy system?please respond all suggestions welcome i want the best workable for my pre.
    Quote Originally Posted by elpre View Post
    which is better yahoo mail or g ail for pre and it synergy system?please respond all suggestions welcome i want the best workable for my pre.
    New to this forum thing?