Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Jason Robitaille
  1.    #1  
    Am I missing something or is it not possible to view pdf files and emails in rotated 'landscape' mode?

Is there possibly a keyboard shortcut to rotate a pdf file in the pdf viewer?
    You're not missing anything, and no there is no shortcut that I am aware of! (but then again, I'm kinda new with this as well.)

From what I remember Portrait/Landscape views are only switchable in Web browser. Videos are Landscape ONLY, and other apps are portrait only.
  3.    #3  
    That is a let down... I love the pre, but surely this will be something they fix soon. It makes reading pdf files and some emails extremely cumbersome.
    Add the Sprint Nav to this list.
    Yeah, I hope they change this too.
    Global Posts
    239 Global Posts
    I truly hope they work out the bug that you can't read an emailed .PDF file as well. C'mon, Palm, work with us here!
    Camera and Photos work with both portrait and landscape view too.
    Palm III-->Handspring Visor-->Sony Clie PEG-NR70-->no PDA -->Palm Treo 755p-->Palm Pre-->HP Veer
    You can hack the pdf viewer to work in landscape with pre dev wiki: Application Mods: PDF Viewer
    anubhavaeron likes this.
  9.    #9  
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Robitaille View Post
    You can hack the pdf viewer to work in landscape with pre dev wiki: Application Mods: PDF Viewer
    Have you done this? How do you access the code to change it?
    When you are done, is it glitchy, or does it work smoothly?
    Thanks for the tip.....
    Jason,
    You have become a proxy expert at getting pdf's to rotate, having cited success on no less than 2 occasions! I shall heckle you for small clues as to how to succeed, for I am a newbie!