Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    1000 developers in private beta and 30 apps out?

i certainly hope they are saving them for tomorrow

today my iphone officially became an i minus the phone.

I hope palm doesnt start dissapointing with the lack of apps approved or made.
    I agree its been very weak and quite on updates
    Quality, not quantity. Methinks Palm does not want an app store full of BS like Apple's.
  4.    #4  
    Yeah I get that but honestly not a single app in a week? no way if its so easy to develop for it that none of those developers have a quality app going
    Quote Originally Posted by prochobo View Post
    Quality, not quantity. Methinks Palm does not want an app store full of BS like Apple's.
    I'm not a developer so maybe I am overstepping here, but if there are 1,000 developers I find it hard to believe that they can only come up with 30 quality apps. There has to be more than meets the eye.
    I am loving Where myself. Does the job of a few apps in one but I agree, the floodgates need to be opened!
    Palm History: Palm III>IIIc>CLIÉ NR70v>CLIÉ TG50>Tungsten C>Treo 650>Treo 700p>Centro>Pre!! 6/5/09
    Phone History: Way too long

Sorry Timmy, SERO does not work with the Pre.
    If you have an iTouch click me.
    You know Palm probably keeps and eye on this forum and the internet in general for a look at public opinion. People were generally complaining about the same things on the sprint live facebook discussion today. updates, apps, text forwarding, video, flash, etc. I hope they are taking it to heart and picking up the pace.
    I'm wondering what the approval process is like I've heard from several developers like Spaz stating they've submitted updates to Palm but sill hasn't seen light of day on the app store.
  9.    #9  
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyusaku View Post