1.    #1  
    Google Applications work really well from the web!

I made launcher bookmarks to Gmail, Reader, Google Talk, Docs, Calendar and News. The mobile versions look really great on the Pre! They are very usable.

I now get my email alerts from the main email application but use the Web email to read it etc.. The calendar is also really nice, allowing Day and Month view. You can still toggle what calendars are visible.

I am impressed. I am sure they were formatted for the iPhone but the Pre works great as well!

I just wanted to let you guys know and maybe give them a try!
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    hmm, you do know that you can use the built in calendar and have it sync with google calendar right? also google chat is a built in im service, along with gmail and it actually already has a pdf reader... this must be a fake post.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by repseki View Post
    hmm, you do know that you can use the built in calendar and have it sync with google calendar right? also google chat is a built in im service, along with gmail and it actually already has a pdf reader... this must be a fake post.
    Of course I know Calendar syncs ii
    Some people have problems when they create new events etc.. This is 100% ii

The Google chat indeed works very well with the built in Pre app.

I was just saying that the on-line versions work really really well. I like the Email web version better than the Pre's client. The other services like reader etc... Have no pre equals as of yet.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii