View Poll Results: Can Signal Strength be fixed through Software Update?

Voters
53. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

42 79.25%
  • No

11 20.75%
  1.    #1  
    Can the signal strength really be fixed by a software update? I thought it was hardware related only.

In any case, Im going to have a poll and see what you guys think. I think it cannot be fixed but im also a MBA not an engineer
    Quote Originally Posted by Vyruz Reaper View Post
    Can the signal strength really be fixed by a software update? I thought it was hardware related only.

In any case, Im going to have a poll and see what you guys think. I think it cannot be fixed but im also a MBA not an engineer
    Who would even know this besides palm? We can all say "In my experience yes, or no," but only Palm knows the potential of their device right?
    This isnt a question any of us can answer but most phones get software updates when there is a reeception issue. But again since we dont know the cause there no way for anyone to know other then Palm.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by celsian View Post
    Who would even know this besides palm? We can all say "In my experience yes, or no," but only Palm knows the potential of their device right?
    I think there might be a few people on here that might be right
    Global Posts
    110 Global Posts
    Remember the iPhone 3G's first two weeks and the fiasco before they updated the firmware?

We're reliving that all over, haha.
    The cellular radio itself is probably the same as on any other number of devices. So, the hardware's probably fine.
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > HTC Mogul (*****!) > HTC Touch Pro (***** squared!) > PRE! > Epic
    Quote Originally Posted by xandrake View Post
    Remember the iPhone 3G's first two weeks and the fiasco before they updated the firmware?

We're reliving that all over, haha.
    I don't, please elaborate...
    Global Posts
    110 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celsian View Post