1.    #1  
    I am going to give an honest opinion and review of the Pre. My background is I have been with Sprint for 10 1/2 years and had multitude of phones. My last phone was my first venture into the smartphone arena. I got the HTC Touch for Sprint. I thought it was great, but like everyone else I was looking for something better. I don't want to leave Sprint because my plan I have for both my wife and myself is way to good to give up. I might of thought about getting the iPhone, if it was on the Sprint network, but that won't happen. For the first time that I can remember I was excited about a phone from Sprint. The only other time is when the Motorola Timeport came out. But since I saw the Pre in January, I knew I wanted it. I have been driving my wife nuts ever since talking about when it will come out. I really love gadgets. In the past few months I got into Facebook and Twitter. Great to find friends after all these years. Well enough of my background. Now on to my review.

First the Phone itself.

Reception: I have had no problems with reception so far. I seems to be on par with the HTC Touch that I had. I have noticed the bars jumping a lot, but when I ran ##debug# I was able to see the signal was pretty strong in the 70's. I never worry about bars, it doesn't give a good representation of reception. I have seen that from my older phones.

Call Quality: All I can go by is my wife and some friends. When I ask them how do I sound, they tell it is fine, no hiss, seems clear. This include through the speaker phone.

Contacts: The integration was pretty easy. The only thing I don't like is that you can't go directly to a letter. If I am looking for Home, I have to scroll down to get to it. There is no option to go directly to H. Other than that, it does scroll pretty easy. (UPDATE: You type a letter on the keyboard and that will bring up letter you are looking for)