Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I am not getting any notifcations. I have it set but still not getting anything. Anyone else having this problem?
    Try Spaz. I personally think it is a better Twitter program.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    You only get notifications for replies and direct messages. Also, they only come in when the app is closed. Oh yeah, and the server is polled every 15 mins.
    Only notifications you're suppose to get for now is mentions and they come in regularly. I had an issue yesterday where I didn't get one for 7hrs. I Tweet'd to @Tweed and they say it might be a bug. You should report any issues you have to @Tweed they are very responsive. And Spaz has no notifications and is a bit behind Tweed in functionality but I have sent in some bugs to them to help them step up their game.
    The best Twitter App I ever had was on a Nokia E-71 (S60 platform) called Gravity.
  6.    #6  
    Where can I find SPAZ, I don't see it in the list of apps on my pre.
    Quote Originally Posted by chisolmy View Post
    Where can I find SPAZ, I don't see it in the list of apps on my pre.
    That's because it's not on your Pre until you install it from the app catalog, silly.
  8.    #8  
    Are you talking about the catalog on the phone? it's not in the list to download....at least not in my list.
    Go to the app store, click Most Recent and then just scroll down - its down there!
    It's not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent, but the one most responsive to change” - Darwin
    Global Posts
    412 Global Posts
    Just for info's sake: