Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I went on shoutcast.com and I thought when I click on tune in it will just start playing but nope just pops up another web page. Is there any way to listed on online radio?
    I'm sure they are updating all neccessary app, why don't you try Pandora???
    Global Posts
    44 Global Posts
    I got mp3 streaming to work but only for about 30 seconds per channel.

Www.radioio.com/io2go

I also got orb to work a couple times in winamp mode but only a couple times.
    Sprint Pre, Mugen 2800mah battery
  5. pru
    I love Pandora, but I don't quite consider it streaming radio. Streaming radio is my local NPR, and that's what I like to listen to on my commute, and what I've been listening to on my commute for a couple of years on my palm treo, with ptunes. My new pre is really cute, but I miss streaming radio.
    Global Posts
    727 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by xenophonite View Post
    I got mp3 streaming to work but only for about 30 seconds per channel.

Www.radioio.com/io2go

I also got orb to work a couple times in winamp mode but only a couple times.
    Just go to myorb from the Pre and change your settings to stream 3gp. Orb works flawlessly for me to stream my fav CBS radio station until mp3 streaming is fixed on the Pre.
    Global Posts
    374 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dkotoric1 View Post
    Is there any way to listed on online radio?
    Try the Sprint Radio option in the Sprint TV app.
    I'm a big fan of Kinoma and Pocket Tunes, and not having these two working is really disappointing. They don't work in classic and there is nothing on the Pre like them so far. I hope we see these apps working soon.
    I would literally pay for someone to get US Radio Stations - The Stream Center USA - Searchable directory of America's streaming local radio stations. to work on my Pre.
    It's basically links to a ton of radio stations' streaming sites.