Page 1 of 28 12345611 ... LastLast
    Global Posts
    893 Global Posts
    Sorry if theres already been a thread but I was hoping some of the smart phone veterans around here would have some tips for extending the battery life. I remember one of the reviews I saw made suggestions for setting your mail options to improve battery life that seemed backwards (something like "as it arrives" instead of check every "X" minutes.

Thanks from a Smart Phone Noob.
    Longer intervals for mail checks.
    WiFi off when not in use.
    Bluetooth off when not in use.
    Location services *might* eat some battery power but I have no direct knowledge of this.
    Turn down screen brightness.
    Don't leave apps running in the background. Even if they're idle, just having them open tends to use battery power. WebOS does multitask, but it's not without it's pitfalls.

CDMA phones go into some kind of search loop when you travel outside of a coverage area. This is a major cause of loss of juice. There are no tips I can give you about that, except the smartass answer to stay in an area with good Sprint signal strength.
    i also remember reading in one of the reviews that if you set your email delivery to "As it arrives" it will consume less power than a set-interval check.
    Global Posts
    174 Global Posts
    anyone got an idea of continuous TT or standby mode?
    --
    Please post inquiries to the "Ask a Sprint rep" sticky on the CDMA North America forum.
    If my post was helpful please thank me!

Linux/Palm Pre HELP can be found at:
    http://www.crombiez.com

-intro.
    Global Posts
    155 Global Posts
    I'm not sure what Palm claims, but I'm going through battery at an alarming rate. I'm recharging as we speak, and I'll use the rest of the day like I would my old phone (no exploring features, etc.).

I made sure google messaging is off, as well as wi-fi.