1.    #1  
    Does the pre loose current views/applications when changing the battery?

What I mean is does it reboot the Pre loosing all the applications that you had open?
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    of course it does...unless by keeping it plugged into an a/c adapter..the device will remain on such as the treo 800w will do. Then you could change the battery out...
    Does it loose them? As in make them less tight? I don't know if tightness is a good metric for anything software related.

Sorry for the useless post...I couldn't resist.
    Last edited by leadtrumpetdave; 06/04/2009 at 10:29 AM. Reason: apology
    "If you think a weakness can be turned into a strength, I hate to tell you this, but that's another weakness." - Jack Handey
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by leadtrumpetdave View Post
    Does it loose them? As in make them less tight? I don't know if tightness is a good metric for anything software related.

Sorry for the useless post...I couldn't resist.

NOTE TO SELF: Do not make typos in the internet! People never let you forget it! ii

I was hoping it may have had a 5 second capacitor in it to give you time to change the battery. Would have been nice ii
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!

5.    #5  
    While I am here, does the Pre use more battery with each open application? Applications using Wi-Fi or Bluetooth not withstanding.

Quote Originally Posted by 1Paladin View Post