1.    #1  

My son's friend from school's father's friend works at Best Buy AND a corporate Sprint Store. They received a shipment of Pre's at both store's and he accidently mixed them up so he took them home to sort the boxes out. My friend's friend sat in the family room at their house with him and he let her open one of the boxes to keep her entertained and she drew a picture of the Pre with Crayons. It was a pretty good picture and my son's friend’s father took it and posted it in the Sprint Store in the secret back room the next day.

So she told my son about the picture and he told me as the Pre is all I have been talking about for the past 3 months at dinner, and I called my son's friend's father and asked if I could see the picture.

He was reluctant and said that Sprint had sent out a very strict directive and that no crayon pictures of the Pre were to be shown to any Premier members until June 6th, but that he would take the picture to Best Buy, which has a looser picture review policy, and I could spend a few minutes hands on with the picture, but that he could not let me get to close to it until June 6th at 8am.

Yesterday, I arrived at the Best Buy Store 45 minutes before closing and was able to get within 5 feet of the picture for about 45 minutes. I wanted to take a picture of the picture from my Treo755p, but my son's friend's father would not let me, as he was fearful it might get posted and he could lose his job.

In any event, I am here to say that the picture my son's friend drew of the Pre was SWEET!!! I kid you not!!!