Page 1 of 9 123456 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello All,

Just a little tidbit of news regarding Best Buy inventory of the Pre on the launch. (Note. this is mainly for people interested in purchasing a Pre in the state of Georgia)

As most of you know, I am an Assistant Lead Consultant at a standalone Best Buiy Mobile located in Lithonia Georgia, I was just checking our RSS inventory to see how many Pre's we might get and low and behold it is showing we have 18 ON ORDER (which is up from 9 yesterday) also I checked most of the Best Buy Mobile stand alone and big box locations and the listing is as follows...

STAND ALONE BEST BUY MOBILE LOCATIONS (District 156)

store 1923, Stonecrest Mall (my store)- 18 on order

Store 1921 Gwinnet Place Mall- 14 on order

Store 1920 Mall Of Georgia- 10 on order

BEST BUY CORE STORE LOCATIONS (Districts 35 and 18)

Macon- 2 on order

Turner Hill- 4 on order

Gwinnett- 12 on order

Augusta- 4 on order

Athens- 2 on order

Mcdonough- 2 on order

Perimeter- 4 on order

Southlake- 10 on order

Northlake- 6 on order

Buckhead- 2 on order

Atlanta (Midtown)- 18 on order

Peachtree City- 2 on order

Cumming- 2 on order

The Sku for the Pre is 9337595, if you live in another state then you should call your nearest BBY, give them the sku and politely ask how many they have on order for launch date, keep in mind however that this launch is pretty strict, we have the Pre mock in stock now but we absolutely CANNOT display anything until the 6th, we'er getting the demo in sometime this week but we CANNOT even turn it on and play with it until the 6th (My GM said this looking DIRECTLY at me lol) I just wanted to be able to give people a general idea of BBY is looking at from an inventory stand point, if you have a stand alone BBY mobile store near you, then that is your best bet as they will be getting more Pre's then the Big Box locations..

Hope this helps out all my fellow Georgia residents!!!