Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I guess that, when I stand in line on Black Friday, it's to buy items that I've never used before. So, why should this be any differeent? I dunno, but it seems to be - maybe because my smartphone organizes and manages so much of my life, whereas a digital camera just takes pictures of it.

I'd rather not dive in head-first, if handling the phone a little would prove to me that it's not for me. And then, of course, once I, say, upgrade my plan there's no going back. I probably won't be faced with this situation, but it's something I've been thinking about, lately.

Are any of you at least a little concerned about buying a Pre without ever having held one, first?
    * Stuck patches? Partial erase worked for me.
    * Stuck virtual keyboard? Partial erase AND folder deletion worked for me.
  3.    #3  
    I'm going to guess that's your way of saying that you have no such concerns, whereas some might view the following as problematic:

"Refund policy

You’ll get the amount you paid for the device at the point and date of purchase plus any taxes. Your refund excludes any instant discounts received at purchase or charges for shipping or deposit.
    If you paid cash, we’ll refund in cash up to $175 at the store, or for refunds of more than $175, we’ll issue a check within 14 business days.
    If you paid by check, we’ll issue a check within 14 business days as soon as your check clears.
    If you billed to your account, we’ll credit the amount back to that same account within 30 days after you return it to a Sprint store or mailed it to a warehouse. Your credit may take up to 1 or 2 billing periods to appear on your account. Deposit refunds are processed after the return is completed and take up to 2 billing periods after the device has been returned.
    "

We know the Pre will cost most folks over $175, so it'll take them at least two weeks, after purchase (presumably), to get a refund, regardless of how one pays.

Not sexy.