Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've never used a touchscreen phone before. With my bb curve I can pretty easily do most things one-handed if need be. For those lucky ones that have been able to use a pre, how is it suited for using it one-handed? Just curious.
    Shouldn't be too bad. In this case, you're probably glad the screen isn't iPhone-size or larger...
    Insert obligatory "one handed operation" joke here...

But seriously folks... I'm here all week. Try the veal.

Incidentally, if you search the Flickr photos, you'll find one featuring a dented bumper/license plate and a statement about texting while driving. Seems apropos.
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > HTC Mogul (*****!) > HTC Touch Pro (***** squared!) > PRE! > Epic
    Palm has made comments about how they made this phone for one handed use. Having used iPhone and Instinct before, it's just as easy to use a touchscreen phone with one hand as a Curve (my current phone). Just more interactive, and actually quicker.
    It wont be as good as a full keyboard blackberry used by someone who knows the keyboard shortcuts.

But its other advantages should make up for it, at least I hope so!
    I tried out the Iphone 3G S and was a bit underwhelmed by its one handed operaton. It just struck me now that most people who use the Iphone have to use 2 hands.

To me that is really poor usability. I need to use the phone handed when say I might be carrying something or have some files with me.

I have a quite wide thumb and I dont find it any problem using my N95 with its standard keypad. But the Iphone after 15 minutes got me frustrated.

I like touchscreens but for true usability in ond hand you need buttons.

Think about it. A simple video extolling that would be clear.

So in regards to the Pre how good is that for one handed use?
    Last edited by no1smartphone; 06/20/2009 at 05:44 PM.
    Global Posts
    88 Global Posts