Global Posts
    28 Global Posts
    I have been watching the Pre-Launch for awhile now, and must say this is just nuts. This is my first time following such a launch. All of the rumors misinformation, speculation, lies and constant updates and such... so I was wondering is this the way it was for the first I phone?

I can't tell what to believe anymore about the Pre- almost every statement is disputed, debunked, and flamed. It doesnt help that Spint/Palm are so quite.

I just saying

MTW
    Actually, I was wondering the same myself. I also haven't ever followed a device like this so closely.
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > HTC Mogul (*****!) > HTC Touch Pro (***** squared!) > PRE! > Epic
    Yes, it was. It was insane. I just kept hitting refresh all day. Kind of like I'm doing now and the next day, until it's released. I feel like I'm more informed with this launch than I was with the iPhone. Freaking Apple doesn't like to say a word about anything. What bothers me the most is when people get so pissed when you say something negative about their beloved unreleased unproven device.
    i'm not sure about the iphone, but it was EXACTLY like this for the blackberry storm.
    Yes, the first iPhone was announced about 6 months before it was released. Those 6 months were crazy.
    Global Posts
    442 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lopezpm View Post
    Yes, it was. It was insane. I just kept hitting refresh all day. Kind of like I'm doing now and the next day, until it's released. I feel like I'm more informed with this launch than I was with the iPhone. Freaking Apple doesn't like to say a word about anything. What bothers me the most is when people get so pissed when you say something negative about their beloved unreleased unproven device.
    How dare you say that you Apple fanboy!!! I bet you sleep with Steve Jobs every night!! May you rot in hell!!!

/sarcasm
    Quote Originally Posted by krische View Post