Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Global Posts
    417 Global Posts
    I'm not getting the Pre yet, well maybe never. Firstly because I'm in Australia, I will have to wait for some time before it's here let alone on another carrier than enterprise/money hungry Telstra but besides that, I'm a student with a casual job which just manages to pay the car and other living expenses.

My plan is much cheaper than the ones seemed to be set for the Pre and I just wouldn't be able to afford it.

I paid outright for my black Centro (AU$400) in and though it is dating somewhat, I don't think I will be able to update for some time. Maybe the Pixie/Eos will be my ticket in a year or so.

So who here wont be getting a Pre? why?
    Palm V → TX → Centro → HTC Legend → TouchPad/Pre 3(UK) → HTC One X → Nexus 4/iPad Mini → Pre 3/TouchPad Go
    figuring this is a pre fan site you might not get alot of people who arent getting the pre. You might get some people like me who arent able to get the pre on the first day but will get a pre when available to them.
    i'm in england and getting really annoyed at the whole release date thing here... and i'm hoping its gonna be middle of june, but i know if i get another phone and the pre comes out i'll kick myself!
    Global Posts
    147 Global Posts
    I'm from the netherlands so I won't be able to get the pre in june. and who knows what happens in the time between now and the dutch pre release. maybe htc or samsung releases a very cool android phone. or maybe apple makes a smaller iphone.
    Global Posts
    417 Global Posts
    Is there anyone in the states who is locked down/will have to wait until the pre is on their carrier?

I love the Pre but it's just not gonna work on my budget.

I hope the international (GSM) release is no later than August and is on a very large scale.
    Palm V → TX → Centro → HTC Legend → TouchPad/Pre 3(UK) → HTC One X → Nexus 4/iPad Mini → Pre 3/TouchPad Go
    Quote Originally Posted by brum View Post