Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    1. Won't work on my sero plan -- sorry, only reason I am with sprint is because they're cheap.

2. Mojo limits development of truely native applications -- if this phone doesn't have 3rd party nav apps, then I will be forced to pay for a subscription

3. No tether hack -- I use it a lot =(

Yea, I'm a poor student and it's all about money... and if it weren't I woulda gotten an iphone long ago.
    #2 is very interesting. Would really increase thje cost of ownership. I saw this discussed in another thred from a technical perspective but not a financial. base don the various articles availbe at the moment, it doesn;t seem like the question can be answered right now
    da Gimp

Please note: My spelling sucks and I'm to lazy to check it.
    Don't worry, they'll have a solution to #2. They have to at some point otherwise 3D gaming and other fun things can't exist (and there is a large market for those). So #2 will come in time. At least initially we'll have a large API that can access other applications and lower level OS stuff via JavaScript (so someone could come up with turn-by-turn navigation if they wanted to).
    cool
    da Gimp

Please note: My spelling sucks and I'm to lazy to check it.
    I am a poor college student as well but I have the SE plan and it is a money saver for me IMO. I don't have a land line anymore and people call me at all times of the day, and I don't have to keep track of that and texts and all that.
    Nokia American Idol Phone< Motorola RAZR<Nokia Flip Phone<Sidekick Slide<Palm Centro<HTC Snap

Currently Enjoying: Palm Pixi
    Until I hear it officially, I can't believe Sprint won't let existing SERO customers upgrade and keep their plans.
  7.    #7  
    haha I mean I can afford more, but once you go sero you can't go back