1.    #1  
    Ha, I have been using this same pre2 since 2011, I think. I have been meaning to switch to a new one mainly cause the camera stopped working. Now I have a new hardware problem: Opening/closing the slider seems to do something to the audio functionality. First I noticed that it would pause bluetooth, and lately it has started to switch the phone to headset mode.

I can bring it back to normal mode with the audio switch app, but it does not last. Just another example of hardware problem that can arise eventually
    I never use the switch app.

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by elent_du View Post
    I never use the switch app.

I am glad I have this app tho, and that someone made it. It's good for a temporary fix when the old headset mode rears it's ugly head. I would recommend any pre user to have it installed just in case.

And many thanks to the developer of course.
    Four years of daily use is not too shabby.
    Quote Originally Posted by laingman View Post
    I am glad I have this app tho, and that someone made it. It's good for a temporary fix when the old headset mode rears it's ugly head. I would recommend any pre user to have it installed just in case.

And many thanks to the developer of course.
    +1

I used it quite heavily on my Touchpad the last year, after the grounding wire in my Palm earbuds broke off at the plug, and did so until the remaining wires went as well. I've since switched to some over-the-ear headphones that block out noise, but as soon as i get a bottle of aspirin, to use the pills for stripping varnish from acrylic-coated wires, i'll solder them back together and make the earbuds usable again. But that's later someday...
    My Pre2 is Engineering machine (row).Audio switch once in a while nor work.I look up some app replace it.but all seem nor effect.

7.    #7