1.    #1  
    I received a message on my Palm Pre2 that something was corrupt and a hard reset would occur and I would need to log into by palm profile to restore my data.

I logged in to restore my data, and all my contacts were deleted! However, all of my apps were restored and my calendar, memos and tasks were restored from maybe a year ago. I also had a few text messages from a year ago, maybe 5.

About a year ago, was when my Palm Pre Plus had issues and since I paid for the insurance on my phone they sent me Palm Pre2. However, on my old Palm Pre Plus I had about 900 contacts! So, if it took the data from way back when, why wouldn't I get my old contact list?

Is there a way to salvage my backup data from 3 weeks ago? Can we pick a date to get the information restored?

thanks! Oh, and I am just a palm phone user, I have no knowledge opening phone parts or writing programs. I have loved the palm system since they were just a PDA, then when their phones came about! I had my palm treo for years! Only upgraded to the Palm Pre when I accidently smashed my treo's screen! I do like this palm pre 2 though.

(As a side note, no one from Verizon told me I would lose my free mobile hotspot, so I might look into the frankenpre thing after this.)
    One possibility is that your backups have been failing since you switched to the Pre2. If you have Impostah installed (hint) you can view your list of backups for your profile and view the manifest for each, and, if I understand it correctly, can restore a specific backup. Impostah is a homebrew app - if you have never installed any homebrew, read this article and install Impostah using either WebOSQuickInstall or Preware: http://www.webosnation.com/how-insta...bos-smartphone
    I just had the same thing happen on my Pre3.