Global Posts
    696 Global Posts
    I'm looking at going back to webOS -- at least until Blackberry gets it act together. One killer feature would be the ability to use the WIFI Hotspot on Verizon without paying extra. If I order a Pre2 on Verizon, will I be able to use the phone with no problems on Verizon?

Are there any issues with using the Pre2 this late in it's life?

I switched to a Bold 9930 about 2 years ago for work, but I started playing with the new Balckberry OS 10 phones recently and started realizing how much I miss webOS -- even with the regular "too many cards" stuff.
    Pilot Pro -> Pilot Vx -> Kyocera 7135 -> Treo 650 -> Treo 680 -> Pre -> Pixi Plus -> Pre2 + TouchPad -> BB 9930 -> Pre3+ Playbook
    Verizon -> Cingular -> ATT -> Sprint -> Verizon -> ATT
    Global Posts
    818 Global Posts
    The last time I tried it, which was a while ago but after their new plans, it worked. Recently I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it on my 4GB data plan with my Pre 3 and it didn't shut me out.
    Palm III->Palm IV->Palm V->M130->Tungsten->Treo 270->Treo 600->Treo 700->Palm Pre Plus->FrankenPre 2->Pre 3 & TouchPad
    Global Posts
    696 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ggendel View Post
    The last time I tried it, which was a while ago but after their new plans, it worked. Recently I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it on my 4GB data plan with my Pre 3 and it didn't shut me out.
    Thanks. The Pre2's are only $60 on Amazon, so I may just try it out. It has been a couple of years since I've messed with FreeTether and all that. However, I've replaced my daughter's phone a couple times in that period and the activation was always a little time consuming.

I'll have to spend a few more days with tethering my Playbook with my Bold to figure out if that is a viable mid-term combination with the Pre2. It is funny that the Blackberry Playbook is a lot more like webOS than BB OS10.