Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1.    #1  
    ok, so im kinda new to this, but im having an issue.
    I ordered an unlocked Palm Pre 2 from ebay, great phone, love it, but the issue is that it will not hold a charge for more than 4 hours(about) i ordered a new battery, and same thing. both battery work perfectly as they should in my palm pixi plus. so i know its not the batteries.
    I used WebOS doctor to reinsall WebOS, and still the problem continues.
    the other problem i am seeing is that it will not charge when plugged in. if it has any battery power at all and i plug it in it will say charging, but the battery percentage drains as normal. it will only charge when it is completely dead, and even then it is hit and miss.
    idk if it is software or hardware issue. but i think i am leaning towards hardware.
    ifc anyone has any suggestions, or anything please let me know
    Install JStop to see what process is working

Also, Dr. Battery to see the drain, battery status.

Preware

Bad connections are terrible drains, so if the antennas aren't working right, or you have WIFI on without connection, or the cell signal is poor, the phone will keep trying to connect.

My Pre2 can last the day with minimal use and still have between 60-80% of charge by the time I get home, but in low signal areas, I've seen it get down to 40% within a couple of hours.
    Palm M105 > M130 > Zire 71 > Zire 72 >TX > Lifedrive > Pre > Pre2 >Touchpad > Pre3(8GB) > Pre3 (16GB)
    I see a pattern...
    Remy X likes this.
  3.    #3  
    are these apps from the webos market? or do i have to do something on my computer. i am pretty new with the whole webos thing,
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian Kennedy1 View Post
    are these apps from the webos market? or do i have to do something on my computer. i am pretty new with the whole webos thing,
    These are Preware Apps.

You need to install Preware, which is another catalog for free Apps, mostly technical one.