1.    #1  
    I recently bought a brand new palm pre 2 after using a palm pre plus for the last 2 years and being very happy. I am very disappointed with this new phone. There is no amazon mp3 app and no yellow pages app.Those were the 2 apps I used most. I also can not get my app catalog to load. I get a try again later message everytime I try to open it. I am not a computer expert and do not understand coding or computer lingo at all but can follow simple step by step instructions. How can I get my app catalog to open and is there a way to install amazon mp3 and yellow pages?
    Try Doctoring it. Is the phone branded the same as the carrier you were using before? Some of those apps may be carrier specific.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by GMMan View Post
    Try Doctoring it. Is the phone branded the same as the carrier you were using before? Some of those apps may be carrier specific.
    I use straight talk and its an unlocked phone. The app catalog worked before when I had at&t so I think switching to straight talk is my problem. I just switched to straight talk yesterday and thats when this problem started. I do not know what doctoring means or how to do it. Please explain to me how to doctor it.
    Last edited by nickysduck2; 03/02/2013 at 11:36 AM.
    Amazon MP3 and Yellow Pages are AT&T firmtware (AKA bloatware).

You won't get them on a GSM Factory Unlocked Pre 2. You can tell it's the unlocked version due to lack of carrier logo on the back.

New to Straight Talk, eh?

Do you have a data connection? Next to your signal bars does it say 3G (or 2G even)??? Or is it blank?

If you have the Straight Talk SIM in an unlocked phone you will get voice, but not data automatically. You may need to update your APN and MMS settings... Do you have the AT&T style SIM?

Tap the Phone Icon > Tap the App Menu pulldown (upper left of screen) > Preferences and Accounts