1.    #1  
    I have been running a Sprint FrankenPre 2 for a couple of months now, but ran into something odd today. I connected the headphone jack on the phone to the line-in on my PC, so I could play some of my music through my PC's external speakers using Music Player Remix.

But...as soon as I plugged in the cable...the Pre 2 Voice Dial app launched prompting me to say who I wanted to call. I dismissed the voice dial app and that left me in the phone app. I got rid of that and went back to my music....only to have the Voice Dial app pop up again. After several cycles of this pattern, I gave up and just plugged my headphones into the phone.

Could it be there was some small amount of feedback or noise coming from the line-in jack on the PC that made the phone think I was using headphones with a built in microphone?
    I have the same issue occasionally when I plug my external Logitech speakers into my standard Pre 2, running 2.1.0. It only happens at the time I plug in the speakers, though - once I cancel and close the app, it doesn't return. I figured it was some sort of feedback issue that triggers the voice dial.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ptrope View Post
    I have the same issue occasionally when I plug my external Logitech speakers into my standard Pre 2, running 2.1.0. It only happens at the time I plug in the speakers, though - once I cancel and close the app, it doesn't return. I figured it was some sort of feedback issue that triggers the voice dial.
    ditto
    Possible you accidentally were pushing the volume up button as you were plugging in?
    I love physical keyboards... but there is two devices that would make me consider a slab, one is something running a full version of Open webOS. The other is an iPhone!!!! HA HA just kidding (about the iPhone that is)...
    Plugging in headphones sometimes does that. I recently started happening on mine, but i use an iPod for music, so its not too bad