1.    #1  
    I purchased a Sprint Pre and previously Franken'd GSM Pre2 from another guy here on the Marketplace forum. (He had re-doctored them back to original state.)

So, a week ago I got the Pre activated on my Sprint account and tonight I got to the FrankenPre process. The comm board swap went fine, as far as I can tell. Following the instructions at webos-internals, I put the Franken'd Pre into recovery mode, built the meta-sprint-franken-unlocked-pre2-2.1.0, and started the upgrade process, but it failed somewhere before 20% complete (at the point where the ROM icon is still on the screen).

I'm putting the log statements below, but having not done this before, I am not quite sure how to interpret the errors. (I'm a software developer, so the Java logs don't bother me, per se, but I don't know exactly how this process is supposed to go with what metadoctor is doing.)

First question is verifying that I really am working with a GSM unlocked Pre2. The box it came in says, "HP Palm Pre 2, NA-UMTS UNLOCKED". That's a GSM unlocked Pre2, right? So the meta-doctor I built above is the right one, right?

Any suggestions on what to try next are appreciated. If I "start over", what is the best way to do that at this point?

OK, here are the log errors....

INFO: Trenchcoat: <ERROR> CPU-specific initialization failed

<ERROR> CPU-specific initialization failed
    Jun 18, 2012 10:35:57 PM com.palm.nova.installer.recoverytool.CardController logPrint
    INFO: Trenchcoat: Broken pipe

Broken pipe
    Jun 18, 2012 10:35:57 PM com.palm.nova.installer.recoverytool.CardController logPrint
    INFO: Trenchcoat:

Jun 18, 2012 10:35:57 PM com.palm.novacom.internal.NovacomSocketStream handleSocketException
    WARNING: SocketException Cmd: file:///sbin/trenchcoat
    Jun 18, 2012 10:35:57 PM com.palm.nova.installer.recoverytool.CardController postFlashEvent
    WARNING: Flash Failure
    java.net.SocketException: Broken pipe from file:///sbin/trenchcoat, return code: 1