Global Posts
    330 Global Posts
    Have been doing some tests recently. Sat my Pre2 on the Touchstone and waited till it boinged to tell me charging was complete. I then checked Dr Battery and it said it was at 94% with 1005mAh.

So I wondered and turned the volume down and left it on the Touchstone. It kept silently telling it was done but I managed to get the charge up to 1064mAh and 99%. Dr Battery says my phone only has a max left of 1093mAh after 9 months use.

I then switched the phone into standard 2G GSM mode and have left it that way since.

23 hours later I'm sitting at 90% and 955mAh. Thats no calls, just sat in standby with the odd check to see the battery state. I use Battery Saver from midnight till 7am too.

Curious to see what's the max I can push from my Pre2 in a non data mode and then in a normal data mode.
    An interesting idea...

I'm very new to Pre 2, only about a week with the device and just today activated with a SIM kit from Straight Talk.

Dr. Battery said my Health was 96% and max cap. was 1104, but after I calibrated today it dropped me to 95% Health and 1093 max cap.

I may try your trickle up after it says fully charged idea. I'm still learning how to work with Dr. Battery and am very interested in getting the most mileage out of my lith-ion.

Keep us posted.
    Lumia 1520.3 (the Beastly Unicorn): Windows 10 Mobile

Windows Central Senior Ambassador

Mobile Nations Devotee
    Global Posts
    330 Global Posts
    Okay now coming up to 48 hours and now sitting at 78% 822mAh.

Wondering if I can make it to Sunday!
    Global Posts
    330 Global Posts
    Okay coming up to 11.30am on Sunday and we are sitting at 50% and 522mAh left.

So just under 4 days with half my charge. Might get to Wednesday?
    with the phone radio off, i can usually get 1-1.5-2 days
    m505 > Z|71 > T|C > T|T3 > LifeDrive > iPod touch 4 >
    Pre 2 > Treo Pro > Aria > Treo 650 > Lumia 920 > BB Z10 > BB Q10