Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes
  1.    #1  
    Ok sorry but im a complete Rookie and theres just too much info scattered about the place not stickied and alot of different posts to try and understand whats current. The Wiki says its current but then videos in the post are slightly different and can be a lil confusing at times.

I have my New Verizon Pre 2 ready and waiting and im going to swap my Sprint Pre- comboard. I have followed the steps on the wiki to create a metadoctor in Ubuntu. Please note I have no clue about Linux anything and I only installed it to create the metadoctor and barely knew my way around the OS. I currently use Windows XP.
    Here are a few questions I hope you smart peoples can help me with:

1. After going threw all that stuff with Ubuntu creating my metadoctor, I came across a post here with someone advising another they could just use a stock Verizon doctor intead? If this is true my question is what would be the Pros and Cons to doing one over the other? for example would there be differences like it would show Verizon on the top left of the screen instead of Sprint? I do understand that none of the Sprint Apps wont be available but there has to be some kind of other Pros and Cons between the two.

2. Tokens. Ive come across posts mentioning these. Im under the impression whatever these are, they are no longer needed. Will there be any use for these things future wise or am I completley safe not worrying about these things. What are they anyway lol?