Global Posts
    171 Global Posts
    Hi there,
    Wasn't there a feature before to ignore a n incoming call by turning the phone around?

If not: Would be a nice patch.

Greetings
    Chris
    turn? Like spinning it in the air? Or tossing it into the trash?
    I fumble around and turn my phone all over and ever which way...I'd be "ignoring" my wife multiple times a day.

Sayyyyyy...That IS a nice patch idea!!

LTTVIMH
    Global Posts
    171 Global Posts
    Turn like: you put it face down on the touchscreen
    I remember a phone that had this but it wasnt this phone. It would have to do with the accelerometer I would think. Im not a developer so I dont know if can be done with the Pre.
    Global Posts
    205 Global Posts
    I also really liked the option to send a text message to an incoming caller telling them you can't take their call. That was a PalmOS feature. I used it a lot with my brother-in-law!
    This would use the proximity sensor folks.
    Like this :
    Palm IIIx >>> Palm V >>> Palm Vx >>> Tungsten T5 >>> webOS 2.1 emulator

Pre|central Peacekeepers
    SO easy anyone can do it! HP webOS First App Tutorial

If i have helped you; please click the Thanks button.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    This looks possible idk if HP gives the API's for that.
    Palm IIIx >>> Palm V >>> Palm Vx >>> Tungsten T5 >>> webOS 2.1 emulator

Pre|central Peacekeepers
    SO easy anyone can do it! HP webOS First App Tutorial

If i have helped you; please click the Thanks button.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    Actually, it would use the accelerometer, not the proximity sensor. I have an N900 and can use this feature for hanging up active calls, ignoring incoming calls, turning loudspeaker on for active calls or disabling the loudspeaker.
    Why not just install the "power button to end calls" patch?
    tapping the power button silences the ring (ignores the call)... Is that what the OP wants?
    Global Posts
    171 Global Posts