Global Posts
    818 Global Posts
    I've played around and there are a few apps that come normally on the Verizon Pre 2 that I'd like to have on my FrankenPre. Is this possible? The few attempts I made have not been successful. It would be nice to install Skype, MHS, and possibly VZ Navigator if possible.

Thanks.
    Palm III->Palm IV->Palm V->M130->Tungsten->Treo 270->Treo 600->Treo 700->Palm Pre Plus->FrankenPre 2->Pre 3 & TouchPad
    Yes it should be possible as long as you're on Verizon (at least for skype). Take a peek into the WebOS 2.0 doctor from Verizon and you'll find packages you can install.
    Global Posts
    129 Global Posts
    I hope you don't take this as threadjacking, but I'm a noob and was wondering if someone could tell me what a Frankenpre is?
    Global Posts
    818 Global Posts
    A search will get you more information, but this is taking a GSM unlocked Pre 2 and putting in the Verizon communications board. Basically turning this into a Verizon Pre 2 (with limitations).
    Palm III->Palm IV->Palm V->M130->Tungsten->Treo 270->Treo 600->Treo 700->Palm Pre Plus->FrankenPre 2->Pre 3 & TouchPad
    Global Posts
    818 Global Posts
    I must be missing something because I tried installing the "skyped" ipk I found in verizon.tar but skype doesn't show up.
    Global Posts
    818 Global Posts
    Nevermind... I'm such a noob! I just had to add the Skype account. I was looking for a Skype application but it's integrated into contact, messaging, and phone apps.

Quote Originally Posted by ggendel View Post
    I must be missing something because I tried installing the "skyped" ipk I found in verizon.tar but skype doesn't show up.
    Quote Originally Posted by ggendel View Post
    Nevermind... I'm such a noob! I just had to add the Skype account. I was looking for a Skype application but it's integrated into contact, messaging, and phone apps.