1.    #1  
    i have a verizon pre 2 with 2.0.1 still solidly installed -- rediculious right... i was wondering if 2.1 fixes a few things like
    1) the notification bug -- the one where if i miss a call or have a calendar reminder it rings my notification sound constantly for a minute or so
    2) the screw up google calendar sync

please verizon let me update my phone

geeeez
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
    Global Posts
    118 Global Posts
    im hoping that we get the updat soon as well. been over a month now. bah, slow ***** vzw.
    samsung i730 - blackberry storm- palm pre plus - samsung omnia - palm pre plus - palm pre 2 - ????

i refuse to buy anything apple with there asinine standards, especially when theres a perfectly good standard that everybody else is using. bah.
    I'm pretty sure the 2.1 upgrade procedure for legacy devices works to up the VZW pre2 to 2.1. Not official VZW, but it'll tide you over until it comes out, and then you can doctor for real.

WebOS 2 Upgrade - WebOS Internals. Use the "Verizon Frankenpre 2" script.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by NickVTPre View Post
    I'm pretty sure the 2.1 upgrade procedure for legacy devices works to up the VZW pre2 to 2.1. Not official VZW, but it'll tide you over until it comes out, and then you can doctor for real.