Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    14 Global Posts
    I'm an iPhone Developer and I am going to start developing apps for the Palm devices (HP now). I got a coupon code from Palm for the Pre 2 however I don't want to buy a phone just for it to be outdated and not used in a couple of months. What do you guys think? Will I be able to buy a GSM Pre 3 soon to develop or should I just settle with the Pre 2 with the dev discount?

Your advice is greatly appreciated and I look forward to making apps for the Pre.
    Global Posts
    147 Global Posts
    Get pre2. You can start developing now and it should be upward compatible. The pre3 won't be out for many more months.
    I love mine!!!
    *Patchers STILL make this phone Perfect!
    Palm Devices Currently Owned: Pre, Pre Plus, Pre 2, Pre 3, Pixi, Veer, Touchpads, and too many touchstones!
    Global Posts
    14 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stu5797 View Post
    I love mine!!!
    sorry for the questions but do you guys know when the Pre 3 will come out and what are the differences between the Pre 2 and Pre 3
    the pre3 will be released this summer. it will have a bigger screen and faster processor.
    Quote Originally Posted by bob616 View Post
    I'm an iPhone Developer and I am going to start developing apps for the Palm devices (HP now). I got a coupon code from Palm for the Pre 2 however I don't want to buy a phone just for it to be outdated and not used in a couple of months. What do you guys think? Will I be able to buy a GSM Pre 3 soon to develop or should I just settle with the Pre 2 with the dev discount?

Your advice is greatly appreciated and I look forward to making apps for the Pre.