Page 1 of 11 123456 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    WHAT WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE?

As you know palm is giving developers discount coupons of $200 off the unlocked Pre 2, being registered as a developer myself (but not having actually developed yet) I requested a coupon and got this email reply:
    "Thank you for your interest in the HP Palm Developer Device Program. *Your request for a discount coupon code has been received and has been submitted for review."
    Quote Originally Posted by manyh View Post
    WHAT WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE?

As you know palm is giving developers discount coupons of $200 off the unlocked Pre 2, being registered as a developer myself (but not having actually developed yet) I requested a coupon and got this email reply:
    "Thank you for your interest in the HP Palm Developer Device Program. *Your request for a discount coupon code has been received and has been submitted for review."
    Yep, it's standard.
    Clicking the Thanks button is a great way to say... well THANKS
    Phone Apps: Church Search, Tap for HELP
    TouchPad Apps: Tap for HELP! HD, webOS Meetups
  3.    #3  
    Its interesting to know what the criteria will be, if to anyone registered as a developer, then they'll have loads of people registering as developers, or they might only give to those who were registered vedore the offer?
    shhh don't give them any ideas... Wait it out and let us know after their decision
  5.    #5  
    anyone received already?
    Still waiting on mine.
    There are a limited number of coupons they are going to offer so they are qualifying each person who requests one.
    will they eventually do the same thing with a cdma version, perhaps?
    if they did it would have to be carrier specific or have two ESN's, one for Verizon and one for Sprint. (I don't know if that is possible).
    Quote Originally Posted by manyh View Post
    anyone received already?
    Quote Originally Posted by ToniCipriani View Post
    Still waiting on mine.