Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1.    #1  
    the palm pre's battery life sucks. It doesn't even last a work day. How do we know the palm pre 2 is going to be any better? I would get an iphone or blackberry torch, but I have hundreds of notes and there is no easy way to transfer them. Can someone assure me that the palm pre 2 will have improved battery life????
    Yes, the battery will last for a week with light use, and 3 days with heavy, non-stop use. Everything is peaches.
    I don't understand the purpose of the line, “I don't need to drink to have fun.” Great, no one does. But why start a fire with flint and sticks when they've invented the lighter?

Let's all give thanks to the app that started it all.
    http://forums.precentral.net/homebre...ebrew-app.html
    what I don't understand is why hp won't install the mugen 1400 battery rather than the standard 1150.
    it fits in the form factor without adding bulk.
    I'm not a battery expert but I can't figure out why.
    perhaps someone has some insight?
    Quote Originally Posted by mtrades View Post
    the palm pre's battery life sucks. It doesn't even last a work day. How do we know the palm pre 2 is going to be any better? I would get an iphone or blackberry torch, but I have hundreds of notes and there is no easy way to transfer them. Can someone assure me that the palm pre 2 will have improved battery life????
    How can we assure you... when the phone isn't publicly out yet. I can assure you... that you'll see result posted up here on how good, or bad battery life is on the pre2.
    Quote Originally Posted by MDsmartphone View Post
    what I don't understand is why hp won't install the mugen 1400 battery rather than the standard 1150.
    it fits in the form factor without adding bulk.
    I'm not a battery expert but I can't figure out why.
    perhaps someone has some insight?