Global Posts
    70 Global Posts
    Hello,

I'm a WebOS Newbie so this may be a standard issue thing but I haven't figured it out yet. I activated my second Pixi today on Page Plus. instructions were a bit off but I ended up getting it activated. I setup a new Palm Profile as I found out I need 1 profile per device. So I setup the profile and all goes well. I even get a verification E-mail this time! All is well. So I go to download the WebOS piece of Missing Sync so I can get my Contacts and Calendar on the phone. I go into the App Catalog and it says I am not Logged in and I must Reboot. There were 2 options Reboot or Wipe Phone. I chose to reboot. It hung on the reboot so I pulled the battery a half a dozen times. I would get a Sky Background and nothing else. So I put the phone away for a couple of hours and tried again and it booted. But not matter what App I try to Install from the App Catalog I get Install Failed and no indication as to why. I can go to my Unlocked Pixi and choose the same app and it installs fine so it is not the App Catalog not having the Apps. It will fully download but at time of installing it fails. I have tried the following so far:

1: Attached the Pixi to a Windows PC as a USB drive and cleared the Download Folder.
    2: Did a Full Erase of the phone (3 times)
    3: Went to my Palm Account and selected Manage My Device and selected Remove from my Account the Pixi. Then did a Full Erased of the phone.

Everytime I get back to logging in with my Palm Profile after an Erase it States immediately that I have 4 failed app installs.

How do I fix the issue?

Only solution I can think of is to remove my Device from my Account. Full Erase the phone and create a New Palm Profile. Gets tedious constantly wiping the device and changing E-mail addresses everytime the phone burps.
    Global Posts
    216 Global Posts