webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Devices >  Palm Pixi and Pixi Plus > Just bought an unlocked Palm Pixi Plus
Just bought an unlocked Palm Pixi Plus

Old 02/01/2013, 03:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

I was a veteran Treo user way back before the iPhone and even up until the iPhone 3GS. I was a huge Palm fan and followed the WebOS updates like crazy.

I bought an iPhone in 2009 and another one in 2011. I'm currently an iPhone user. I expect to stay an iPhone user. However, I've always lusted after a Palm Pixi. So I finally decided to just grab one brand new for very cheap, unlocked. I got mine for $59 off contract.

Should be here next week. I can't wait!
musikaaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/01/2013, 06:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by musika View Post
I was a veteran Treo user way back before the iPhone and even up until the iPhone 3GS. I was a huge Palm fan and followed the WebOS updates like crazy.

I bought an iPhone in 2009 and another one in 2011. I'm currently an iPhone user. I expect to stay an iPhone user. However, I've always lusted after a Palm Pixi. So I finally decided to just grab one brand new for very cheap, unlocked. I got mine for $59 off contract.

Should be here next week. I can't wait!
Well, that's amusing, considering I just did the same.

My old Pre is deactivated now, and half-trashed (got loaned to a friend's niece), and I've moved on to an unlocked Galaxy Nexus on prepaid T-Mobile, but I still wanted to have a Pixi Plus (I had one, briefly, before loaning it to someone else, who later accidentailly destroyed it - I gotta stop loaning people phones). Overall, I found the form factor to be more solid and reliable than the Pre, so I figured it would work well as a backup phone.
SirThoreth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02/04/2013, 11:46 AM   #3 (permalink)

I still utilize a VZW Pixi Plus.
IMO, the keyboard is second to none.