1.    #1  
    Ok so i have the palm pixi plus. I've been trying to install preware onto it, but everytime i load up the installer it says device not found but the pixi is plugged in and on just charge. I don't know what is going on, and everytime i click reinstall novacom it freezes. Someone help ? thanks!
    Global Posts
    508 Global Posts
    I'm not an expert, so hopefully others can give you more sound advice. Let's start at the beginning...
    By "load up the installer", do you mean running WebOS Quick Install?
    Are you putting your device in developer mode before plugging in the usb cables?
    Have you seen Derek Kessler's excellent starter guide on this site? Just in case, it's here: http://www.webosnation.com/how-insta...bos-smartphone

Overall, it should be a fairly straightforward process. But don't fret too much, you're not alone... I remember having to do things a couple of times to get it to work on my original Pre-.
    -carldc

m500>T3>T|X>Treo 755p>Pre>Pixi>Pre 3>Galaxy S4 Mini>Galaxy Alpha>Galaxy S8
    ..........................................TouchPad............Surface Pro
    PalmOS-------------------webOS-------------------Android (just waiting for webOS to rise again!)
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by carldc View Post
    I'm not an expert, so hopefully others can give you more sound advice. Let's start at the beginning...
    By "load up the installer", do you mean running WebOS Quick Install?
    Are you putting your device in developer mode before plugging in the usb cables?
    Have you seen Derek Kessler's excellent starter guide on this site? Just in case, it's here: http://www.webosnation.com/how-insta...bos-smartphone

Overall, it should be a fairly straightforward process. But don't fret too much, you're not alone... I remember having to do things a couple of times to get it to work on my original Pre-.