Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1.    #1  
    I want to buy one so I need to know, how amazing is the Pixi?
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. P Mosh View Post
    I want to buy one so I need to know, how amazing is the Pixi?
    very very very very good.
    Quote Originally Posted by Terry201 View Post
    The pixi is an extremely slow and outdated phone. If you get it free then that's good, but if you have to pay, beware and pay low.
    I agree and at the very least I'd go for a webOS 2.x phone.
    First let me say I've only been on webOS a little over two months.

I have no hands on experience with any webOS devices except my current phone. I have, however, been very active reading on this forum since I got here. I did a TON of research before coming over to webOS.

My honest opinion: a used GSM Unlocked Pre 2 is the best value. Price isn't bad if you hunt around. You get recent OS versions available. Good balance of screen size and pocketability. I rarely use my belt holster and just drop it in a pocket. CPU speed is decent, Ram and internal storage good. It isn't the most up to date webOS phone, but it is the last that received full support after release. More do... less bug. Most stable bang for the buck.

I've looked at Veers and Pre 3s... I may still get one in future. Not sure yet, I'm still reading the forums and finding out about user experience.

Meanwhile I'm happy with my Pre 2. It does everything I ask of it within reason. Some patches/Apps acted up after install... Just uninstall and everything goes back to normal. Homebrew has been great and easy to work with. I'm overclocked at 1.2 GHz and the phone runs fine.