Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Cantaffordit
  • 1 Post By anatase
  1.    #1  
    Hello......

Im new to this type of cellphones.I purchased a Palm Pixi Plus (at&t)and its telling me that I need a SIM-SOS.
    Im confused,can I go to t-mobile,virgin,at&t to purchase anyone of their Sim cards and then purchase a pre-paid card to use the phone?

Thanks for the help.....
    are you planing to use it on at&t? you will need a sim card to make the phone work as a phone.
    ArchonAdvisors likes this.
    Quote Originally Posted by rdowe View Post
    Hello......

Im new to this type of cellphones.I purchased a Palm Pixi Plus (at&t)and its telling me that I need a SIM-SOS.
    Im confused,can I go to t-mobile,virgin,at&t to purchase anyone of their Sim cards and then purchase a pre-paid card to use the phone?

Thanks for the help.....
    The short answer is you need a "SIM card" from AT&T. If you get a SIM card with a "GoPhone" prepaid plan then you can purchase prepaid refill cards and add credit to the SIM.

You cannot use T-Mobile without doing a special "unlock" procedure on the phone first.
  4.    #4  
    Thanks for the help,guys or gals, Ive realized what I have to do now....GSM=sim-card=two carriers.
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by sq5 View Post
    The short answer is you need a "SIM card" from AT&T. If you get a SIM card with a "GoPhone" prepaid plan then you can purchase prepaid refill cards and add credit to the SIM.

You cannot use T-Mobile without doing a special "unlock" procedure on the phone first.
    Can you point me into the direction of the "Special unlock" precedure?
    Can you point me into the direction of the "Special unlock" precedure?
    First you will need an unlock code for your phone. You can try calling AT&T customer service and see if they will just tell it to you for free. People say that often times if you get someone nice they will tell you the code as long as your phone is not still on any contract with AT&T.