Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1.    #1  
    I have been reading about the webOS 2.1 update and how to perform the operation but I am new to the program world. I have been trying to follow the instructions that NUTTYBUNNY gave on how to install 2.1 on the palm pixi. Ok, I have cygwin installed and the files in the correct order and name. How to I run the program with "make install"? Is this GnuWin?
    Last edited by aligring; 08/24/2011 at 09:28 PM. Reason: I have been learning.
    Global Posts
    11 Global Posts
    Did you install make from the setup file on cygwin?
  3.    #3  
    yes, I have that, and I have all the files in a folder. With the correct names. How do you cd directory?
    ok go into cygwin and type cd /pixi

exactly how i wrote it with the space
  5.    #5  
    Ok, I did exactly what you said and it says (bash: cd: /pixi: No such file or directory)
    Global Posts
    11 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aligring View Post
    Ok, I did exactly what you said and it says (bash: cd: /pixi: No such file or directory)
    I think you will have to create a folder named pixi and then move your files to that folder.
    Ya the files you have downloaded make a pixi folder and make sure inside the pixi folder you have other file called download and inside that you have the 2.1 pixi doctor.
    First off, what OS are you using? I am assuming that you are using Windows 7. Put the files on the Desktop. Then: cd C: /Users/YOURUSERNAME/Desktop/pixi (Oh, make the folder named "pixi") And what kind of Pixi are you using? ATT, Sprint, or Verizon? I have a ATT Pixi running smoothly with swap file and everything Also if you have Sprint, I heard that one user couldn't get his EV(3G) connection. But I hear that Verizon Pixis' have their 3G connection.
    My Pixi *Plus* can handle the "new features" of WebOS 2

Your 2.1 Pixi is only 15 minutes away: http://nuttybunny.wordpress.com/2011...pixi-plus-gsm/
  9.    #9