1.    #1  
    Somewhat of a newbie here. Let me tell my story, and see if someone has advice:

I was charging my Pixi Plus yesterday, with the plug-in charger. A call came in, the phone rang, but I didn't answer it. I use Google Voice, and when someone leaves a voicemail I get a text on the phone notifying me of same. I got the text notification, and picked the phone up from where it lay flat, just enough to see what the display had to say. I put the phone back down. About a half-hour later I decided to take it off charge, as it had been on for way more than what it usually takes for a full charge.

I noticed when I went to pull the charging connector out that it was a little loose, or barely inserted. Then I instinctively pressed the on/off button to check the display. Nothing came up.

I thought, "uh-oh", and pressed and held the button in, thinking that maybe it had cycled off somehow. Nothing happened. I decided to pull the battery, and when I replaced it, the "Palm" logo appeared, but instead of glowing and pulsating like it normally does at start-up, it stayed solid, and never changed. In other words, it didn't follow its normal routine.

I tried to power off the phone by pressing and holding the on/off button. No response. All I could really do was pull the battery again.

I could put the battery back in and the phone remained off. If I plugged the charger back in it responded just like when trying to turn it on with the button: The solid Palm logo came up and stayed up. So I'm at a bit of a loss.

I have no extra anything installed on the phone. It was running v1.4.5.1 webOS. I searched quite a bit here on the forum for anything pertinent to these symptoms, but couldn't find anything quite applicable.