webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Devices >  Palm Pixi and Pixi Plus > How to use CDMA workshop on Palm Pixi Plus?
How to use CDMA workshop on Palm Pixi Plus?

Old 04/05/2011, 09:39 AM   #1 (permalink)

Hello guys,
I am new to Palm and Webos.
I got my verizon Pixi plus and want to enter into Diagnostic mode to use it under CDMA workshop and QPST.
I am not able to enter into Diag mode.
When i connect my pixi and in Usb passthrought if i COnnect it as "Diag" in USB Port 1, it asks me for driver.
If what i am doing is wrong, then would you please tell me how can i get my Palm detected by QPST and CDMA workshop.
Also, i need help on Creating or entering in Palm Profile under bypass activation method.
I need to use palm profile to connect it to email, app central, preware etc.
Please help me.
Thank you.
anuragkanase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/05/2011, 10:20 AM   #2 (permalink)

I am trying to enter into cdma worshop to get ESN and MEid details.
We i connect my Palm to PC with USB port 1 in Diag, it asks me for Reduced CDC Abstract control model drivers. I am using windows xp.
Quote:
If something I said sounds sarcastic, here's the smiley:
LOL
Old 04/05/2011, 10:28 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Are you going to use this device as wifi only?
Yes, act the moment i have activation bypassed. I am in India and not able to connect with any network. I got the Profile activation patch. I am able to manage profiles.
But i need to get working with some ESN and meid stuff.
Old 04/05/2011, 10:39 AM   #4 (permalink)

Aren't the ESN and MEID located underneath the battery?
Old 04/05/2011, 10:45 AM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Look here: Palm Pre and GPS (Additional GPS modes: Autonomous, Assisted, and Cached)

There are specific DIAG drivers for Pixi.
Thanks a lot. Working like wonder.
Thought I am not able to connect to the WS. I am still on connection mode lol.
Quote:
Aren't the ESN and MEID located underneath the battery?