Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hi, is there a safe way to overclock a Pixi Plus on Verizon? i am getting a lot of "too many cards open" errors when there is only one or even no cards open...I am also getting quite a bit of lag on it, and I'm getting very tired of it....I have Preware installed on it already with just a few cosmetic related patches. If I overclock it will it ruin my phone and/or brick it? if it won't please tell me exactly how to do so safely without ruining anything. i am new to webOS and this forum, so please forgive me for any stupidity! thanks
    The Preware Homebrew Documentation app in the official app catalog has full instructions on how to safely overclock your Pixi.

-- Rod
    Global Posts
    451 Global Posts
    ^^^ best app for that advice

had my Pixi overclocked to 806 since 01/10/2011 with ZERO problems
    Global Posts
    451 Global Posts
    but you can also read this:

Testing Feeds - WebOS Internals
    Quote Originally Posted by errbin View Post
    but you can also read this:

Testing Feeds - WebOS Internals
    No. Pixi overclocking is now in the public feeds. No testing feeds required.

Testing Feeds and "safe overclocking" should never be mentioned in the same thread.

-- Rod
    WebOS Internals and Preware Founder and Developer
    You may wish to donate by Paypal to donations @ webos-internals.org if you find our work useful.
    All donations go back into development.
    www.webos-internals.org twitter.com/webosinternals facebook.com/webosinternals
  6.    #6  
    thank you so much! i've downloaded the homebrew documentation app, and am reading through it now. please forgive me for more questions, but 1: I have 17 patches, 3 linux applications, 1 service, 1 theme, and several preware applications installed on the device...will overclocking interfere and/or conflict with these applications and possibly cause the phone to malfunction, brick, or even melt?