1.    #1  
    I want to hear some feedback from actual users of the Pixi Plus to see if I should get it or not. I've done my research and I've heard some good reviews but I've also heard that the battery life is not very good and it requires frequent charging. I also heard that some phones will often freeze and have very slow start up times.

Also this phone is about a year old now. I am a Verizon customer and I am eligible for their discounted upgrade, I can get the Pixi Plus upgrade free which I am assuming is because it is a year old at this point. However, I can also wait 6 months for my 'new every 2' deal and get lots of new brand model phones in July (possibly the new iphone 5).

So my question is purchase the Pixi Plus or wait patiently 6 more months and see what is on the market then.

Edit: this will be my first smartphone. I'm mostly just looking for a phone that I can use to go on facebook and text a lot with. I'm also a broke college student and won't be able to afford much which is why the free upgrade is so appealing to me.
    Last edited by DullLikeGlitter; 01/13/2011 at 04:38 PM.
    HP is also making an announcement in February, so you may want to wait for that.

Sent from my proudly-owned EVO, by way of Llazy Llama Llinguistics™
    Sent from my favorite gadget!
    I always loved my Pixi. Unfortunately, it has a few drawbacks, its slow, it has a small screen, and boot time completely sucks. Overall its probably the best smartphone you can get for free hands down but if you are willing to wait and/or pay get something beefier.

One more note this will be your last early upgrade or new every 2 upgrade. Copy and paste from below and add a www..

androidcentral.com/verizon-changing-its-upgrade-policy-youll-have-wait-20-months-new-phone
    Treo 600 -> Treo 650 -> Treo 755p -> Pixi -> Pre -> Pixi -> Sprint Pixi Plus Hybrid -> Pre -> Epic 4G
    Both the Pre and Pixi have a long boot time.