Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hi I have just received my new palm pixi plus from o2 uk, and I am actually new to this system, can somebody help me in understanding how to do this stuff with this palm ?

And another question i look on one of the wiki pages, and everything is for palm pre, is it going to work with a pixi plus ?

thank you, krzysztof
    Homebrew works on both the Pre and the Pixi.

Here are some threads with instructions that should help:

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...e-welcome.html

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...es-themes.html

There are only a few certain things that won't work on the Pixi, such as some of the kernels and etc.
    Sent from my favorite gadget!
  3.    #3  
    ok i went to the app catalogue and i found application called ILoveHomebrew, but can you tell me what is an WebOSdoctor ?

thank you
    WebOS Doctor, when ran, reverts your device back to factory setting. It earases everything on your phone in the process so dont run it unless you have no other choice.

And to answer one of your other questions..."everything is for palm pre, is it going to work with a pixi plus?" Most of it will. You will find some apps though that are only for the Pre (due to some hardware limitations the pixi has). And some apps that are only for the pixi. Most will run on both though.
  5.    #5  
    ok now i get it i have just installed the music remix, but what about if i want to delete something, how it works ?
    to delete an app, just hold the option button (the button with the square on it) and tap the app. Some options should pop up on the screen. One of them being a delete option. Did you install preware on your phone? If not, download that and install with quick install. It will allow you to download Homebrew apps without connecting to your computer just like the app catalog does.
  7.    #7  
    i just did it, it is actually better than iphone thanks everyone for help, if i have any question i will use this topic