1.    #1  
    hello =)

well i hope ive posted this in the right section ... so i bought my brand new palm pixi the other day and found i could install these plugins to add more IM cients.

im completely new to palm and installing apps and thought ild try to find somone helpful enough to give me a hand.

http://forums.precentral.net/homebre...-your-pre.html

i was looking at the above link and im trying to fugure it out .. do i need to install quick webos on my computer or phone? and do i need to install preware? ... the phones is just out of the box so i have no idea where to start and well im a bit overly cautious! .... could someone please provide an ***** proof step by step guide as to what i need to install on my phone or pc and what i should be doing in order?

Thanks very much for anyone who took there time to read this and/or reply =)
  2.    #2  
    for starters i tried to install WebOS Quick Install on my pc, im able to select my phone (pixi) but my carrier type is not there, im on o2 - uk but there sonly options for verizon ...
    webOS quick install goes on your computer

http://forums.precentral.net/canuck-...l-v3-14-a.html

you do not need preware to install the messaging apps, but yes, i would say you still want to have it - most everything else is in there

Application:Preware - WebOS Internals

This is good for getting started to http://www.precentral.net/how-add-ho...hes-and-themes
    smiles for your day ~ pixielee
    In a love/hate relationship w/my PalmPre(s) 6/6/09 3/22/10 4/12/10 and 5/5/10 (ops yes I lost one!)

Its Life - Live it, Love it, PLAY in it
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by pixielee View Post

you do not need preware to install the messaging apps, but yes, i would say you still want to have it - most everything else is in there

This is good for getting started to http://www.precentral.net/how-add-ho...hes-and-themes
    thanks when i read that thread more clearly it solved the things on my mind