Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm new to this sooo I was just wondering if the 2.0 update will be avalibe for the Pixi's?
    Quote Originally Posted by Bleachkon View Post
    I'm new to this sooo I was just wondering if the 2.0 update will be avalibe for the Pixi's?
    according to palm, it seems as such!

this is from their twitter page, I asked about a section of there website that indicated the update coming to the original sprint pre, they responded with this.

@palm
    palm
    @windzilla The webOS 2.0 update will be delivered to current customers in the coming months
    There are four lights.
    Global Posts
    418 Global Posts
    Not so fast. I just chatted with Palm..

1:18 PM Support session established with Jay.

1:18 PM Jay: Thank you for contacting Palm Technical Support. How can I help you today?
    1:18 PM Ryan: I just had a quick question.
    1:19 PM Jay: Yes. What is that question?
    1:19 PM Ryan: I seen that you guys have introduceed webOS 2.0, will it be avalible to the Pixi's? I know its a few months away and all i've seen is that its for the Pre's
    1:20 PM Jay: I understand that you want to know if the WebOS version 2.0 will be made available to the Palm Pixi is that correct?
    1:21 PM Ryan: Yes.
    1:22 PM Jay: Let me see how I can help you. There has not been any further announcements if the version 2.0 will be available for the Palm Pixi as of this time.
    1:23 PM Jay: I cannot make further comments just to set any expectations since we have not been provided the exact information about it so far.
    1:24 PM Ryan: ok thats fair. lol i just hope it come to Pixi as well.
    1:24 PM Jay: The fastest way you can get the latest information about it will be our Palm website.
    1:25 PM Jay: Hopefully it will be available for the Pixi so you can enjoy also the features that it will come out with.
    1:25 PM Ryan: ok thanks for the information.