1.    #1  
    Hi everyone I have searched the forum and found many threads about it but all of the posted solutions are not helping me. I have a Palm Pixi with the latest updates. Ive tried using Windows 7 and Windows XP. I downloaded and tried both 32 bit and 64 bit versions of the novacom drivers but I still get the "No Device Connected" error. Ive tried different USB ports, powering on and off my phone, plugging it into the charger, and using a different computer.

I cant even install a fresh copy of WebOS because I cant click the Next button. And yes I clicked the help button and tried all the troubleshooting but it didn't fix the problem. Its probably something obvious cause Im new to all this. What could the problem be?
    what are you trying to do? Work with the usb storage, or install preware?
  3.    #3  
    Install preware, use tweaks, themes, etc.
    You have your Pixi in developer mode right?
    so, you have to be in developer mode first. Have you done that?

start here:

http://m.forums.precentral.net/homeb...s-section.html

that subforum is the best place to post questions, depending on which homebrew element you are working with.
  6.    #6  
    Im sure its in developer mode ive checked it so many times haha. Im looking it over now. What else is there to check?
    install quickinstall etc. Make sure you are using the palm cable that came with your phone. Some cables won't work.

other than that, tell quickinstall to reinstall novacom drivers.

when you restart your phone, do it without it being plugged in to the pc.

at that point, I'm out of ideas.
    is quickinstall saying it can't see your phone?
  9.    #9  
    Correct. Using quick install pretty much every action is answered with a "No Device Detected. Please connect your device then hit "OK".
    and using an official palm cable?

abd restarting the phone completely before connecting?

and it's the right version of quickinstall and OSdoctor for your phone?
  11.    #11