1.    #1  
    Do you sometimes have a problem receiving? I tend to check my email in outlook randomly and sometimes i have emails in there that are a few days old that didn't get pushed to my phone. Do you all have this problem once in a while also?
    Verizon Pixi Plus on 1.4.5 w/ Preware
    I have three yahoo accounts linked with my pixi, never a problem. I sometimes will refresh the mailbox if I am expecting something and it doesn't show up right away, but generally nothing gets passed up unless I swipe the notification.
  3.    #3  
    It's an issue with my wifi. I've narrowed it down to that because no email accounts receive when on wifi, but they do on 3g. any ideas? i have a linksys e1000 router.
    wish I could help, I'm a total layman with this stuff... plus I have a sprint pixi, so I haven't had to debug wifi issues myself... I'm sure someone here can help you though.
  5.    #5  
    Hope so! It's driving me nuts.
    Global Posts
    4 Global Posts
    i have a regular yahoo webmail, and 2 att Uverse emails that are served via yahoo servers, and I, (50% of the time when sitting at my win7 desktop with Windows Live mail beta (set to retrieve every 1 minute)) get my email on my updated Pre first via wifi.

Have you rebooted the router? Made sure you are on a specific channel vs. auto to see if that helps? And vise versa. You can clear the login credentials on the phone, and then start a new wifi login and pin.

.02 worth of help???
  7.    #7  
    il try that out and report back. i both physically and via the software rebooted both the modem and router. i'll try changing the channel now.
    I sometimes get errors. On wifi, and 3g. I have yahoo, hotmail, and 2 gmail accounts. I used to have the settings to 'recieve as it comes', but the notifications and battery pull drove me nuts.

I get the yellow triangle, and my messenger always makes me relogin yahoo's password.