Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello all,
    I am new to this forum, obviously , and just got my Palm Pixi (Sprint) yesterday. I have a Mac iBook, 10.4.11 and downloaded the latest version of Java, which for me is not the right version so I downloaded soylatte. Here is what is happening. I've downloaded webOS Quick Install, that went fine. When it pops up the screen to choose yes or no to download the doctor, I click yes, the window goes away and nothing happens at all. I will then go back and click on webOS Quick Install, brings up the same window, I click on yes, and nothing happens except the window goes away. I'm at a loss as what to do. I've read lots of info and I just don't know what to do. If anyone could offer help, I'd greatly appreciate it. I know I'm a newbie but I've tried everything that I know to do.
    You have a problem getting webos doctor, you mean?
    I thought when you first open Quick Install, it ask you if you want to use USB or Emulator.
    If you want to buy a Palm Pre is great condition. Here's your chance.

http://forums.precentral.net/showthr...91#post2782191
    Make sure that the WebOS Dr is completely downloaded and in the same folder as quick Install. I did have WebOS Dr stop downloading because of a bad internet connection. If its not completely installed, quick Install does exactly what you are describing.
    Hi Bella Vapor, and Welcome to the P|C forums!

It's been a long time since I've used a Mac, but here's my thoughts (a Mac user can chime in if I'm wrong)...

First, be sure the Doctor file you download is in the same folder as WOSQI.